sedih juga ya punya sifat mirip-mirip keledai. nggak kapok bikin kesalahan yang sama, lalu diulang lagi. dan lagi. dan lagi. //repeat sampai kiamat//

 

I used to think one day we’d tell the story of us,
How we met and the sparks flew instantly,
People would say, “They’re the lucky ones.”

 

faktanya:

1. ‘us’ atau ‘kami’ bukan (belum) merupakan suatu hal yang pasti. yang pasti, ya, dia dan aku. aku dan dia. but simplifying into ‘us’ is mere a truth.

2. there weren’t sparks.

3. tapi kalau mengatakan apapun yang ada sekarang ini merupakan sebuah keberuntungan, that we’re the lucky ones, aku akan mengatakan, iya, beruntung.

 

I used to know my place was a spot next to you,
Now I’m searching the room for an empty seat,
‘Cause lately I don’t even know what page you’re on.

 

faktanya:

1. aku masih nggak tahu, whether my place is a spot next to you, atau di tempat lain.

2. nah, sayangnya, ketika aku sendiri masih searching the room for an empty seat, orang lain sudah menjatuhkan dugaan yang bahkan aku sendiri belum tahu kepastiannya.

 

Oh, a simple complication,
Miscommunications lead to fall-out.
So many things that I wish you knew,
So many walls that I can’t break through.

 

semoga gak kejadian.

 

Now I’m standing alone in a crowded room and we’re not speaking,
And I’m dying to know is it killing you like it’s killing me, yeah?
I don’t know what to say, since the twist of fate when it all broke down,
And the story of us looks a lot like a tragedy now.

 

sekali lagi.

semoga gak kejadian.

 

-aga-

